Fishy Friday.

So it’s Good Friday. I dunno how the rest of the world works but in Ireland it’s no work, no alcohol, no meat, but fish is allowed if you have it.
This generally leads to a lot of house parties and barbecues. What else is one supposed to do on the Friday of a long weekend???…. Nothing???

Now I don’t have much alcohol but I know there is some spaghetti bolognaise downstairs. So I may just take it upon myself to eat that.

….. Sorry Jesus

One thought on “Fishy Friday.

  1. I feel your pain. I’m in the Caribbean and it’s similar – fish everywhere…and bun and cheese (not sure who’s idea that was – spiced bun and cheese for Easter). I eventually settled for soup and cupcakes. Fish normally has too many bones anyway!

Leave a Reply

