Apples in fruit salad.

So I brought in one of those fruit salad cups for lunch. Just grabbed it from the fridge. Didn’t stop to look at the contents until I was about to eat it.
 

Ugh there’s apple in it. If I wanted apply I’d buy one in the shop

 
This was my thought as I saw the contents. I understand putting melon and mango in fruit salad. You’re not just gonna buy one in the shop as a snack and tuck in. Which people do everyday with apples. Not me though…. I have never been a fan of the auld
 

An apple a day keeps the doctor away.

 
And really my disliking of apples only really roused its head as an issue around Halloween time. Lets just say I have never win at bobbing for apples. 
 
Anyway I tentatively took a nibble on a piece of the cut up apple and realised it wasn’t nearly as bad as I recalled. Almost tasty now. This was when I realised the apple wasnt the enemy at all but the mystery fruits in fruit salads.
 
By the time I was done all the apple was gone and had gone down quite nicely. But a few cubes of the mystery fruits remained. They may have been pear, they may have been melon. Who knows. All I know is that whatever they are, they are not to my taste.
 
Image
One thought on “Apples in fruit salad.

  1. Gingerbread in its many forms brings a touch of history to the holidays.
    Begin by preparing banana cake mix according to label directions, and fold in one cup of crisp crumbled bacon.
    Give the buyer their half of the raffle ticket and put the other half in a bucket.

Leave a Reply

