Lettuce not overreact

CATASTROPHE struck this morning!
Whilst making myself a healthy salad lunch a piece of lettuce fell into my tea!!!
Now we have all experienced the stressful, heart wrenching biscuit in the tea.
But lettuce in the tea, now that really takes the biscuit.

My attempts to be healthy we’re going so well yesterday until free pizza arrived… My Achilles heel.
Free stuff and dominos pizza, the two things I can’t say no to.
So again today I thought

right salad for lunch, that’ll fix the pizza slip

But even the salad is telling me no as it throws itself to the warm death of tea.
Maybe even the lettuce is feeling the cold today and noticed the ongoing blizzard outside the window.

5 thoughts on “Lettuce not overreact

Leave a Reply

